+359 878300322

Медицинская психология

Клиническая психология (медицинская психология) — раздел психологии (на стыке с психиатрией), изучающий психические явления с точки зрения их взаимосвязи с болезнями. Сфера клинической психологии включает в себя диагностику психического здоровья, организацию и проведение научных исследований для понимания психофизиологических проблем и разработку, проведение и оценку психологической коррекции (психотерапия). Психотерапевтические методы клинической психологии: консультирование, индивидуальная психотерапия, семейная психотерапия, семейное консультирование и различные формы поддержки людей, испытывающих психологические проблемы, связанные с нарушениями физического здоровья.

Предмет клинической психологии как научно-практической дисциплины:

  • Психические проявления различных расстройств;
  • Роль психики в возникновении, течении и предупреждении расстройств;
  • Влияние различных расстройств на психику;
  • Нарушения развития психики;
  • Создание психологических методов воздействия на психику человека в лечебных и профилактических целях;
  • Разработка принципов и методов исследования в клинике;
  • Психотерапия, проведение и разработка методов.

Клинические психологи занимаются исследованием общепсихологических проблем, а также проблемами определения нормы и патологии, определением соотношения социального и биологического в человеке и роли сознательного и бессознательного, а также решением проблем развития и распада психики.

Термин «клиническая психология» был введён в 1907 году американским психологом Лайтнером Уитмером (1867—1956), узко определявшим его как изучение индивидов путём наблюдения или эксперимента с намерением произвести изменение. Согласно современному определению Американской психологической ассоциации:

Область клинической психологии интегрирует науку, теорию и практику с целью понять, предсказать и облегчить дезадаптацию, инвалидность и дискомфорт, равно как и способствовать адаптации, приспособляемости и личностному развитию. Клиническая психология концентрируется на интеллектуальных, эмоциональных, биологических, психологических, социальных и поведенческих аспектах функционирования человека в течение жизни, в различных культурах и на всех социоэкономических уровнях.

В клинической психологии выделяются следующие разделы:

  • Патопсихология;
  • Нейропсихология;
  • Психосоматика;
  • Психология аномального развития;
  • Психотерапия.

Патопсихология

Патопсихология занимается вопросами нарушений психики человека, расстройствами адекватного восприятия мира из-за поражений центральной нервной системы. Патопсихология изучает закономерности распада психических процессов при разных расстройствах (болезнях), а также факторы, способствующие созданию эффективных коррекционных методов лечения. В практические задачи патопсихологии входит анализ структуры психических расстройств, установление степени снижения психических функций, дифференциальная диагностика, изучение особенностей личности и исследование эффективности терапевтических воздействий.

Психосоматика

Психосоматика исследует проблемы больных соматическими расстройствами, в происхождении и течении которых большую роль играет психологический фактор. В сферу психосоматики входят вопросы, связанные с онкологическими и другими тяжёлыми заболеваниями (извещение о диагнозе, психологическая помощь, подготовка к операции, реабилитация и др.) и психосоматическими расстройствами (при переживании острой и хронической психической травмы; проблемы включают симптомы ишемической болезни сердца, язвенные болезни, гипертоническое расстройство, нейродермиты, псориазы и бронхиальную астму).

Нейропсихология

Нейропсихология — обширная научная дисциплина, исследующая роль мозга и центральной нервной системы в психических процессах, затрагивающая вопросы как психиатрии и неврологии, так и философии сознания, когнитивной науки и искусственных нейронных сетей.

Психотерапия

Психотерапия — основной метод психологической коррекции, осуществляемый клиническим психологом, в общем виде представляющий собой набор техник и методик, применяемых психотерапевтом для проведения изменений психоэмоционального состояния человека, его поведения и коммуникативных паттернов, улучшению его самочувствия и улучшению способности к адаптации в социуме. Психотерапии проводятся как в индивидуальном порядке, так и в группах.

Существует множество различных направлений психотерапии: психодинамическая психотерапия, когнитивная психотерапия, гуманистическая психотерапия, семейная психотерапия, гештальттерапия, эмоционально-образная терапия, телесно-ориентированная психотерапия; в последние десятилетия также наблюдается выделение трансперсональных видов психотерапии.

Клинический или медицинский психолог – психолог, имеющий допуск к работе в медицинском учреждении. Это может быть роддом, может быть психиатрическая больница, наркологический стационар и так далее. Специальность пограничная между медицинскими науками и психологией, но у клинического психолога не медицинское образование. Обычный психолог не может работать в медицинской сфере.

Хочешь узнать, есть ли риск развития психосоматической патологии в твоем случае?
Пройди бесплатный тест прямо сейчас!
Остались вопросы? Напишите - я отвечу!

Психосоматика: консультация и терапия через интернет
Контакты
  • Merbau Psychology LTD, 1000, Болгария, София, ул. Голо-Бьрдо 16, офис 5
  • +359878300322
  • Адрес электронной почты защищен от спам-ботов. Для просмотра адреса в вашем браузере должен быть включен Javascript.
© Тодор Милых. All rights reserved.

+359 878300322

Clinical psychology

Clinical psychology (medical psychology) is a branch of psychology (at the interface with psychiatry) that studies mental phenomena in terms of their relationship to disease. The field of clinical psychology includes the diagnosis of mental health, the organization, and the conduct of scientific research to understand psychophysiological problems and the development, implementation, and evaluation of psychological correction (psychotherapy). Psychotherapeutic methods of clinical psychology include counseling, individual psychotherapy, family psychotherapy, family counseling, and various forms of support for people experiencing psychological problems related to physical health disorders.

The subject of clinical psychology as a scientific and practical discipline:

  • Mental manifestations of various disorders;
  • The role of the psyche in the emergence, course, and prevention of disorders;
  • The impact of various disorders on the psyche;
  • Disorders of mental development;
  • Creation of psychological methods of influence on the human psyche for therapeutic and preventive purposes;
  • Development of research principles and methods in the clinic;
  • Psychotherapy, conducting and developing techniques.

Clinical psychologists are engaged in the study of general psychological problems, as well as problems of defining norm and pathology, determining the relationship between the social and the biological in man and the role of the conscious and the unconscious, and solving problems of mental development and decay.

The term "clinical psychology" was introduced in 1907 by the American psychologist Lightner Whitmer (1867-1956), who narrowly defined it as the study of individuals through observation or experimentation with the intent to produce change. According to the modern definition of the American Psychological Association:

The field of clinical psychology integrates science, theory, and practice to understand, predict, and alleviate maladaptation, disability, and discomfort, as well as to promote adaptability, adjustment, and personal development. Clinical psychology focuses on the intellectual, emotional, biological, psychological, social, and behavioral aspects of human functioning throughout life, across cultures, and at all socioeconomic levels.

The following sections are distinguished in clinical psychology:

  • Pathopsychology;
  • Neuropsychology;
  • Psychosomatics;
  • The Psychology of Abnormal Development;
  • Psychotherapy.

Pathopsychology

Pathopsychology deals with human mental disorders, disorders of adequate perception of the world due to lesions of the central nervous system. Pathopsychology studies regularities of mental processes decay in different disorders (illnesses) as well as factors contributing to the creation of effective correction methods of treatment. Practical tasks of pathopsychology include analysis of the structure of mental disorders, establishing the degree of decline in mental functions, differential diagnosis, the study of personality traits, and research into the effectiveness of therapeutic interventions.

Psychosomatics

Psychosomatics studies the problems of patients with somatic disorders, in the origin and course of which psychological factors play a major role. The sphere of psychosomatics includes issues related to cancer and other severe diseases (notification of the diagnosis, psychological care, preparation for surgery, rehabilitation, etc.) and psychosomatic disorders (when experiencing acute and chronic psychological trauma; problems include symptoms of coronary heart disease, ulcers, hypertension, neurodermatitis, psoriasis, bronchial asthma and etc.).

Neuropsychology

Neuropsychology is a broad scientific discipline that investigates the role of the brain and central nervous system in mental processes, addressing issues from psychiatry and neuroscience as well as the philosophy of consciousness, cognitive science, and artificial neural networks.

Psychotherapy

Psychotherapy is a method of psychological correction carried out by a clinical psychologist; in general terms, it is a set of techniques and methods used by a psychotherapist to bring about changes in a person's psychoemotional state, behavior, and communication patterns, to improve their well-being and improve their ability to adapt in society. Psychotherapy is not effective starting from the 3rd stage of psychosomatic disease development; it does not affect PFS. However, it is used as an additional tool for alleviating the patient's condition during the psychosomatic disease.

There are many different areas of psychotherapy: psychodynamic psychotherapy, cognitive psychotherapy, humanistic psychotherapy, family psychotherapy, Gestalt therapy, emotional imagery therapy, body-oriented psychotherapy; in recent decades there has also been an emphasis on transpersonal types of psychotherapy.

A clinical or medical psychologist is a psychologist authorized to work in a medical facility. It can be a maternity hospital, it can be a psychiatric hospital, a drug treatment hospital, and so on. The specialty is borderline between medical science and psychology, but the clinical psychologist does not have a medical degree. An ordinary psychologist cannot work in the medical field.

Do you want to know if there is a risk of developing psychosomatic pathology in your case?
Take the free test right now!
Any questions?
Write - I will answer!

Psychosomatics: Counseling
and Therapy via the Internet
Contact
  • Merbau Psychology LTD, 1000, Bulgaria, Sofia, Golo Bardo str. 16, office 5

  • +359878300322
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
© Todor Milykh. All rights reserved.